Confirmed Minutes of the Staff Council

Dated February 28, 2017

A meeting of the Staff Council was held on February 28, 2017 at 1100hrs in the conference room. The meeting was attended by the members listed below along with Dr. Balaram Pani, Chairman Staff council and Dr. Avneesh Mittal, Secretary Staff council.

| Name (Dr./ Mr./ Ms.) | Name (Dr./ Mr./ Ms.) | Name (Dr./ Mr./ Ms.) | Name (Dr./ Mr./ Ms.) |
|-------------------------|-------------------------|----------------------------|---------------------------|
| 1. Aanchal Jain | 16. Gurkiran Kaur | 31. Neeru Sharma | 46. Seema |
| 2. Aarti Malyan | 17. Jagjit Singh | 32. Neha Bansal | 47. Shivani G. Varmani |
| 3. Akanksha Wadehra | 18. Jayant Sharma | 33. Neha Singh | 48. Shubhra Barwa |
| 4. Amandeep Kaur | 19. Jitender Kumar | 34. Partha S. Pal | 49. Shvetambri |
| 5. Amit Kumar | 20. Juhi Gupta | 35. Parveen Kumar | 50. Shweta Dua |
| 6. Anand Bhardvaja | 21. Kamini | 36. Pawan Kumar | 51. Shweta Gupta |
| 7. Anil Barak | 22. Kapil Roy | 37. Purnima Anand | 52. Sujata Bhardwaj |
| 8. Anil Dutt | 23. Kavindra Kumar | 38. Rakesh | 53. Suman Bharti |
| 9. Anil Kr. Bali | 24. Lalit Kapur | 39. Ranjeet S. Thakur | 54. Tanya Lava Swer |
| 10. Anil Kumar | 25. Madhulika Bajpai | 40. Ratyakshi | 55. Upali Sahu |
| 11. Anshika Singh | 26. Mahesh Chand | 41. Roshan Lal | 56. Vandana Batra |
| 12. Bhavya Deep | 27. Manjeet Singh | 42. Ruchi G. Marwah | 57. Vandita Gupta |
| 13. Deepak Gupta | 28. Manoj Kumar | 43. Sangeeta Srivastava | 58. Vijay Kumar Nalla |
| 14. Geeta Bhatt | 29. Meetu Luthra | 44. Sanyam Gupta | |
| 15. Geeta Mongia | 30. N. S. Abbas | 45. Saroj Kr. Shukla | |

Regrets/ Absentees/On leave etc.

(Dr./Mr./Ms.)

| (DI./WII./WIS.) | | | | |
|-----------------|-----------------|---------------|------------------|--|
| Anita Sondhi | Meenakshi Garg | Uma Chaudhary | Pawan Dabas | |
| Arti Dua | Pawas Goswami | Ajay Kumar | Pradeep K Muwal | |
| Eram S. Rao | Prem Lata Meena | Krishna Dutt | Sidhharth Sirohi | |
| Manoj K Khanna | Rizwana | Kulsum Jan | Susmta D Sadu | |

1. **Opening Remarks by the Chairman Staff Council:**

The Chairman welcome all the members on the occasion of National Science Day and in the first staff council of the year 2017. He informed the house that the confirmed minutes of the last staff council held on December 14, 2016 have been circulated electronically via email dated 30.12.2016. All the concerned members gave their consent to receive the same. New faculties in the college also introduced themselves. Further, he informed the house about the following in his initial remarks:

- (i) The Vice-Chancellor, University of Delhi, has been pleased to appoint Prof. Inderjit Singh, Department of Environmental Studies, University of Delhi and Prof. Sudeshna Mazumdar, Department of Botany, University of Delhi, to represent the University under statute 30(1)(c)(i) of the University of Delhi, on the Governing Body of the College for a period of one year w.e.f. 23.01.2017.
- (ii) The college has successfully completed its cultural fest Srijan 2017, Annual Sports meet and also the Two Days National Conference on Clean & Green Energy: The Chemical & Environmental Aspects (NCGE-2017). He congratulated the respective conveners/ co-convener and their team members. He also thanked all the colleagues for their cooperation. He informed the house that nearly 60% of the expenditure incurred in the Srijan was sponsored. Also, more than 200 delegates including representations from 9 states attended the conference.
- (iii) The college has also successfully completed a self defence training program for the girl's student.
- (iv) He congratulated Dr. Anil K Bali for his achievement of Best Teacher Award 2015 by the Directorate of Higher Education, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.
- (v) He congratulate Dr. Geeta Bhatt for her election in the Academic Council and wish her good luck in her successive second term.
- (vi) Shri Subhash has resigned from the post of Assistant in this college with effect from 19.04.2016. He has joined in the Ambedkar University, Delhi (AUD), as Junior Executive on regular basis.

All concerned are hereby informed the following decisions

- 1. Dr. Vandana Batra has been appointed as the Public Information Officer for a period of one year w.e.f September 1, 2016.
- 2. Ms. Manu Kataria has proceeded on CCL w.e.f January 1, 2017. Mr. Bhavya Deep will be the Teacher in Charge of the Department of Computer Science till further notice.
- 3. Dr. Inderbir Kaur has proceeded for her CCL w.e.f. January 2, 2017. Dr. Avneesh Mittal will be the convener of Career Counselling Cell and will be

a member in the Training & Placement Cell in her place. Dr. Nalla Vijay Kumar will be the co-convener in the Canteen Committee.

- 4. Dr. Vikas Tyagi has proceeded for his study leave w.e.f. January 9, 2017. Dr. Pawan Dabas will be the convener in the Proctorial Committee. Dr. Meetu Luthra will be the convener in the Annual Maintenance Committee of Computers and its Peripherals and she will be also a member of the Magazine committee.
- 5. Dr. Shalini Sehgal has proceeded for her CCL w.e.f. February 8, 2017.
- 6. Ms. Aanchal Jain will be a member of Magazine committee and Training & Placement Cell.
- 7. Ms. Tanya Lava Swer will be a member of North East Cell and SC/ST cell.
- 8. Ms. Kulsum Jan will be a member of Career Counselling Cell and Garden Committee.
- 9. Dr. Ajay Kumar will be a member of Vivekananda Vichar Manch and Magazine Committee
- 10. The university has started the medical facility for the adhoc staff as per their norms.

Agenda item 1: NAAC

Chairman briefed the house about the preparations for the NAAC peer team. Following decisions were taken

- (i) Three co-coordinators were nominated for the NAAC
 - a. Dr. N.S. Abbas
 - b. Dr. Ranjeet S. Thakur
 - c. Dr. Uma Chaudhary
- (ii) Dr. Ratyakshi will be a member of the Logistics committee for NAAC peer team visit.
- (iii) Convener AMC informed the house about the recommendations of NAAC committee to use open or licensed software only, by all the departments. The house unanimously agreed on the same.

Agenda item 2: Annual Day 2016-17

The house unanimously agreed to hold the Annual Day in the smaller scale in the form of Prize & Distribution function only preferably before the mid semester break.

Dr. Ranjeet S. Thakur will be the Convener of the Annual Day & Prize Distribution Function Committee.

Agenda item 3: New Academic Courses

The house unanimously approve the proposal of starting B.Sc.(H)Biochemistry, B.Sc.(H)Geology, B.Sc.(H)Mathematics, B.A. (H) Economics and B.A.(H) Psychology, B.Sc.(H) Environmental Sciences in the college.

Agenda item 4: Any other item with the permission of the Chairman

- 1. Dr. Ajay Kumar will be a member of Annual Day-Pandal Committee.
- 2. Ms. Kamini will be a member of the proctorial committee and Annual Day-Stage Management committee.
- 3. Dr. Upali Sahu will be a member of the Alumini committee and Annual Day-Prize distribution Committee.
- 4. Dr. Pradeep will be a member in the Training & Placement cell.
- 5. Dr. Ajay and Ms. Kamini will be a member in the Annual Maintenance Committee of Computers and its Peripherals(AMC).
- 6. House unanimously agreed to start a quarterly news bulletin of the college named "भास्कर ज्योति". To start with, it was decided to publish it electronically.
- 7. Student advisory and PR committee will also look the work of Media Cell for the college.
- 8. A mentor will be assigned for a batch of 15-20 students by the TICs.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

The minutes are computer generated and need no signature