

Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences

(University of Delhi) Sector 2, Phase I, Dwarka New Delhi- 110 075

Confirmed Minutes of the Staff Council 28.02.2018

A meeting of the Staff Council was held on February 28, 2018 at 1100hrs in the conference room. The meeting was attended by the members listed below along with Dr. Balaram Pani, Chairman Staff council and Dr. Avneesh Mittal, Secretary Staff council.

Name (Dr./ Mr./ Ms.)	Name (Dr./ Mr./ Ms.)	Name (Dr./ Mr./ Ms.)	Name (Dr./ Mr./ Ms.)				
1. Akanksha Wadehra	14. Jayant Sharma	27. Neha Bansal	40. Sangeeta Srivastava				
2. Alivia Roy	15. Jitender Kumar	28. Neha Singh	41. Sanyam Gupta				
3. Amit Kumar	16. Juhi Gupta	29. Nitin Chauhan	42. Seema				
4. Anand Bhardvaja	17. Kavindra Kumar	30. Partha S. Pal	43. Shivani G. Varmani				
5. Anil Kr. Bali	18. Lalit Kapur	31. Parveen Kumar	44. Shweta Dua				
6. Anita Sondhi	19. Madhulika Bajpai	32. Pawan Kumar	45. Sidhharth Sirohi				
7. Anil Kumar	20. Manjeet Singh	33. Pawas Goswami	46. Suman Bharti				
8. Anshika Singh	21. Manoj Kumar	34. Pradeep Kumar Muwal	47. Tanya Lava Swer				
9. Bhavya Deep	22. Manu Kataria	35. Rakesh Kumar	48. Uma Chaudhary				
10. Geeta Bhatt	23. Meenakshi Garg	36. Ranjeet S. Thakur	49. Uma Dhawan				
11. Geeta Mongia	24. Meetu Luthra	37. Ratyakshi	50. Vandana Batra				
12. Inderbir Kaur	25. N. S. Abbas	38. Rizwana	51. Vandita Gupta				
13. Jagjit Singh	26. Neeru Sharma	39. Roshan Lal					
Regrets/ Absentees/On leave etc.							
(Dr./Mr./Ms.)							
Anil Barak	Krishna Dutt	Ruchi G Marwah	Sujata Bhardwaj				
Arti Dua	Mahesh Chand	Saroj K Shukla	Susmita D Sadu				
Eram S. Rao	Manoj K Khanna	Shalini Sehgal	Umesh Kumar				
Franky Varah	Pawan Dabas	Shubhra Barwa	Vijay K Nalla				
Gurkiran Kaur	Prem Lata Meena	Shvetambari					
Kapil Roy	Radhey Shyam	Shweta Gupta					

2018(1)/1. Opening Remarks by the Chairman Staff Council:

The Chairman welcome all the members on the occasion of National Science Day and in the first staff council of the year 2018. He informed the house that the Confirmed minutes of the last staff council held on December 20, 2017 have been circulated electronically via mail Dated 6.1.2018. It is to be mentioned here that the work load for Biomedical Sciences should be read as 130 instead of 134 in the circulated minutes. All the concerned members gave their consent to have received the same. New faculties in the college also introduced themselves. Further, he informed the house about the following in his initial remarks:

- (i) Dr. Purnima Anand has proceeded on CCL.
- (ii) He congratulated ECA team and Proctorial team for the successful completion of the cultural fest Srijan 2018 with the cooperation of all the faculty and staff.
- (iii) Dr. Partha Pal will be a member in the Training and Placement committee.
- (iv) Dr. Avneesh Mittal have been nominated as the member representative in the WUS-Delhi University Committee (DUC).
- (v) He informed about the successful implementation of D-Space in the college library, only second in the University of Delhi. Librarian and convener Library Committee also briefed about the features of D-space. House praised the cooperation of Automation & Digitization committee with a recognition of efforts put by Ms. Juhi Gupta.
- (vi) He reiterated to organize only academic activities in their departmental programmes. Entertainment activities like DJ, Musical Programmes etc. should not be conducted.

2018(1)/2. Annual Day 2017-18

The house discussed the expected time and budget constraints. It was decided to hold the annual day in the 2-3 week of March 2018. House authorized the Chairman Staff council to explore the possibility of Chief Guest and finalize the date accordingly. Various committees listed below were formed for the Annual Day and Prize Distribution function. All these conveners will also be a member of the core committee formed in the staff council held on July 20, 2017 and mentioned below for ready reference.

Annual Day &	& Prize	Distribution	Function	Committee

Convener- Bursar (Ex- Officio)			
Member-Secretary, Staff Council (Ex-	Member-Convener, ECA Committee (Ex-		
officio)	officio)		
Member-Convener, Proctorial Committee	Member-Convener, Prize Distribution		
(Ex-officio)	Committee (Ex-officio)		
Member-Convener, Sports Committee	Member-Convener, Website Committee		
(Ex-officio)	(Ex-officio)		

Member- Conveners of all the subcommittees formed

1. Refreshment Committee			
Convener- Dr. Anita Sondhi			
Co-convener- Dr. Roshan Lal			
Member- Dr. Akanksha Wadehra	Member- Dr. Ruchi Marwah		
Member- Dr. Lalit Kapur	Member- Dr. Sanyam Gupta		
Member- Dr. Radhey Shyam	Member- Dr. Shvetambari		
Member- Dr. Rakesh Kumar			
2. Prize Distribution Committee			
Convener- Dr. Neeru Sharma			
Co-Convener- Dr. Anil Kumar			
Member- Dr. Anshika Singh	Member- Dr. Nitin Chauhan		
Member- Dr. Franky Varah	Member- Dr. Pawan Dabas		
Member- Dr. Jagjit Singh	Member- Dr. Premlata Meena		
Member- Dr. Jitender Kumar	Member- Dr. Tanya Lava Swer		
Member- Dr. Kapil Roy	Member- Dr. Uma Dhawan		
3. Decoration Committee			
Convener- Dr. Sujata Bhardwaj			
Co-Convener- Dr. Gurkiran Kaur			
Member- Dr. Alivia Roy	Member- Dr. Shubhra Barwa		
Member- Dr. Juhi Gupta	Member- Dr. Shweta Dua		
Member- Dr. Neha Bansal	Member- Dr. Suman Bharti		
Welloci- Di. Wella Dalisai	Memoer- Dr. Suman Bharti		
4. Stage Management Committee			
Convener- Dr. Manu Kataria			
Member- Dr. Meetu Sethi	Member- Dr. Ratyakshi		
Member- Dr. Neha Singh	Member- Dr. Seema		
5. Invitation and Reception Committee			
Convener- Dr. N.S. Abbas			
Member- Dr. Anil Barak	Member- Dr. Manoj Kumar		
Member- Dr. Jayant Sharma	Member- Dr. Pradeep Muwal		
Member- Dr. Mahesh Chand	1		
6. Best Student Award Committee			
Convener- Dr. Vandana Batra			
Co-convener- Dr. Inderbir Kaur			
Member- TIC - Department of Biomedical	Member- TIC - Department of Food		
Sciences	Technology		
Member- TIC - Department of Computer	Member- TIC - Department of		
Science Instrumentation			
Member- TIC - Department of Electronics			

Member- TIC - Department of Microbiology

Member- TIC - Department of Physics Member- TIC - Department of Polymer

Science

Member- Sports Committee Convener (Ex Officio)

Member- Convener ECA (Ex-Officio)

7. Pandal Committee

Convener- Dr. Pawas Goswami

Member- Dr. Kavindra
Member- Dr. Krishna Dutt
Member- Dr. Krishna Dutt
Member- Dr. Pawan Kumar
Member- Dr. Manjeet Singh
Member- Dr. Umesh Kumar

2018(1)/3. Any other item with the permission of the Chairman

- 1. Best Alumini Award will be recommended by Alumini committee.
- 2. Dr. Radhey Shyam will be a member in the Annual Report & Prospectus committee.
- 3. Dr. Sangeeta Srivastava will be a member in the Gender Sensitization committee.
- 4. Chairman expressed his concern for members (other than TICs) who are not becoming convener and/or members of any staff council committee, even after proposing many times. It was decided to record it in the minutes henceforth.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

The minutes are computer generated and need no signature

.