roog: all enfor

Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences

(University of Delhi) Pusa, New Delhi-110012.

14

The following are the minutes of the Staff Council meeting held on 12.11.2001 in the Principal Room.

- The minutes of the last Staff Council meeting held on 16.07.2001 were read and confirmed.
- 2) The chairman informed the council that the college shall shift to new premises after 30th June,2002.
- —3) The chairman also informed the council that Staff Association shall be hosting a lunch after 16th December, 2001. It was decided to invite the vice chancellor, Delhi University, Prof. Deepak Nayyar as Chief Guest on the occasion.
 - 4) The Staff Council decided to hold an Annual Function in the college in the First week of February, 2002.
 - 5) It was decided to invite Prof. Hari Gautam, Chairman, UGC as the Chief Guest for the Annual day function.
 - The Staff Council discussed the possibility of inviting the Lt. Governor of Delhi and Chief Minister of Delhi at the time of inauguration of new premises of Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences.
- 7) The Chairman advised the Seminar Committee (Staff Council) that the teachers must be informed well in advance if the Seminar is to be arranged in the Class Room.
- 8) Various Annual function committees were formed in the meeting (List enclosed).
- 9) It was decided to form committee's related to college shifting later on.

10) The meeting ended with thanks to the chair.

(Anil K. Bali)

Secretary, Staff Council

List of Annual Function Committee Constituted for the year 2001-2002.

List of Annual Function Committee Constituted for the year 2001-2002.

(1)	Invitation and Reception Committee			
	i) ii) ii)	Dr. Lalit Kapur Dr. Eram S. Rao Chairman, Staff Council	(Convener)	
(2)	Pandaal Committee			
(3)	i) ii) iii) iv) (V) Refre	Dr. Manoj Khanna Dr. Balaram Pani Mr. Avneesh Mittal Mr. Bhavya Deep Ranjeet Thakur shment Committee	(Convener)	· 🚣 🕯
	i) ii) iii) iv)	Dr. Shalini Sehgal Dr. Eram S. Rao Ms. Rizwana Ms. Himani Anand	(Convener)	
(4)	Decoration Committee			
	i) ii) iii) iv)	Ms. Ragini Jindal Dr. Shalini Sehgal Ms. Sangeeta Srivastava Ms. Amita Seth	(Convener)	
(5)	Cultural Committee			
	i) ii) iii) iv) v)	Ms. Vandana Batra Ms. Ragini Jindal Dr. Sujata Bhardawaj Dr. Meetu Luthra Dr. Balaram Pani	(Convener)	
(6)	Placement Brochure Committee			
	i) ii) iii) iv) >v) vi) vii)	Ms. Sangeeta Srivastava Dr. Shalini Sehgal Dr. Inderbir Kaur Ms. Vandana Goel Mr. Ranjit Thakur Mr. Bhavya Deep Dr. Anil K. Bali	(Convener)	contd2.

(Convener)

(7) **Publicity Committee** Dr. Sujata Bhardawaj i) (Convener) Dr. N. S. Abbas ii) iii) Dr. Manoj Khanna (8) **Prize Distribution Committee** i) Dr. Inderbir Kaur (Convener) Dr. Anita Sondhi Dr. Anand Bhardavaja Mr. Avneesh Mittal iv) v) Dr. Meetu Luthra (9) **Discipline Committee** i) Ms. Madhulika (Convener) ii) Mr. Ranjit Thakur iii) Dr. Anita Sondhi Dr. Lalit Kapur iv) Dr. Anil K. Bali v) (10)**Resource Generation Committee** i) Dr. N. S. Abbas (Convener) Dr. Sujata Bhardawaj ii) Dr. Manoj Khanna iii) (11)**Co-ordination Committee**

Dr. N. S. Abbas

All Other Conveners and Secretary, Staff Council