Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences (University of Delhi) Sector-2, Phase-1, Dwarka, New Delhi – 110045.

Date:- 19 5 03

The following are the minutes of the Staff Council meeting held on 31st March 2003 at 10:30 a.m. in the Principal's office.

- 1. The minutes of the Staff Council meeting held on 1st November 2002 were confirmed.
- 2. It was decided that Dr. Anita Sondhi shall continue for one year as Secretary Staff Council.
- 3. The following Teachers-in-charge were appointed in the various department for a period of two years.

Electronics

Sh. Avneesh Mittal

Food Technology

Dr.(Ms.) E. Shahid Rao

The following Teacher-in-charge shall continue for one more year.

Chemistry

Dr. Lalit Kapur

Biology

Dr. Sujata Bhardwaj

Physics

Dr. Meetu Luthra

Instrumentation

Ms. Vandana Goel

Mathematics

Ms. Ragini Jindal

Human Communication:

Ms. Madhulika

Computer Science

Sh. Bhavya Deep

Biochemistry

Dr. Anita Sondhi

- 4. Various Staff Council Committees were formed in the meeting (List Enclosed).
- 5. The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to chair.

(Anita Sondhi)

Secretary, Staff Council.

Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences (University of Delhi) Sector-2, Phase-1, Dwarka, New Delhi – 110045.

List of Committees constituted for the year 2003-2004.

1. Discipline Committee: -

Ms. Madhulika

(Convenor)

All the Teacher-in-charge

Librarian

2. Garden Committee: -

Dr. Sujata Bhardwaj

(Convenor)

Dr. E. Shahid Rao

Ms. Neeru Kashyap

Dr. N.S. Abbas

Dr. Anil Kumar Bali

3. Extra curricular Activities: -

Ms. Neeru Kashyap

(Convenor)

Ms. Ragini Jindal

Dr. Shalini Sehgal

Dr. Manoj Khanna

Ms. Vandana Batra

4. Student Advisory cum Welfare Committee: -

Dr. Balaram Pani

(Convenor)

Ms. Madhulika

Dr. Vandita Gupta

Dr. N.S. Abbas

Dr. Sujata Bhardwaj

5. Purchase Committee: -

Dr. Anand Bharadvaja

(Convenor)

All the Teacher-in-charge

Librarian

Sh. Santhanam Iyangar

Sh. D.R. Ahluwalia

Dr. N.S. Abbas

Horsh

6. Grievance Committee: -

Dr. Lalit Kapur

(Convenor)

Ms. Madhulika

Sh. Avneesh Mittal

Ms. Sangeeta Srivastava

Ms. Amita Mishra

7. Academic Committee: -

Dr. N.S. Abbas

(Convenor)

All the teacher-in-charge

8. Sports Committee: -

Dr. Manoj Khanna

(Convenor)

Sh. Bhavya Deep

Ms. Amita Mishra Dr. Meetu Luthra

Ms. Manu Kataria

9. Library Committee: -

Ms. Sangeeta Srivastava

(Convenor)

Dr. Shalini Sehgal

Dr. N.S. Abbas

Ms. Neeru Kashyap

Dr. Balaram Pani

Ms. Vandana Batra

Ms. Vandana Goel

Dr. Anita Sondhi

Ms. Madhulika

Dr. Inderbir Kaur

10. Summer Training & Placement: -

Dr. Eram Shahid Rao

(Convenor)

Sh. Avneesh Mittal

Sh. Bhavya Deep

Ms. Vandana Goel

Librarian

11. Seminar Committee: -

Dr. Vandita Gupta

(Convenor)

Dr. Inderbir Kaur

Ms. Manu Kataria

Dr. Anand Bharadvaja

Ms. Vandana Goel

12. Canteen Committee: -

Dr. Lalit Kapur

(Convenor)

Dr. Shalini Sehgal

Dr. N.S. Abbas

Two Student Representatives

Two Non-teaching Representatives

13. Prospectus Committee: -

Ms. Madhulika

(Convenor)

Sh. Bhavya Deep

Ms. Neeru Kashyap

Ms. Manu Kataria

Dr. Inderbir Kaur

14. Time-Table Committee: -

Dr. N.S. Abbas

(Convenor)

All Teacher-in-charge

15. Admission Committee: -

Dr. Anil Kumar Bali

(Co-ordinator)

Electronics: -

Sh. Avneesh Mittal

(Convenor)

Ms. Vandana Batra

Food Technology: -

Dr. Eram Shahid Rao

(Convenor)

Dr. Sujata Bhardwaj



Instrumentation: -

Ms. Vandana Goel

(Convenor)

Dr. Balaram Pani

Computer Science: -

Sh. Bhavya Deep Ms. Neeru Kashyap (Convenor)

(Anita Sondhi)

Secretary, Staff Council